Board Members

Benton Harbor Area Schools has an opening for the School Board and are looking for
If you are interested, please send a letter to the BHAS Central Administration.
Please be sure the letter includes:
● Your Name, Address and Phone Number
● Your reason for your interest in this position
● A short biography of yourself
We will be accepting letters through February 21, 2020. You can mail or drop off the letter to:
BHAS Central Administration
Attn: Susan West
870 Colfax .
Benton Harbor, MI 49022
Or you can send this information via email to

Meet the School Board

Our School Board as elected March 1, 2019
Mr. Joseph Taylor, President (term expires in 2020)
Ms. Michelle Crowder, Vice President (term expires in 2020)
Vacant, Secretary (term expires in 2022)
Ms. Lue Buchana, Treasurer (term expires in 2020)
Mr. Matthew Bradley, Trustee (term expires in 2022)
Ms. Denise Whatley-Seats, Trustee (term expires in 2022)
Mr. Darwin Watson, Trustee (term expires in 2022)
 Quality Learning for Every Student Every Day